loading icon

Faye Collins Designer of the Year Contest

Faye McGinnis with Functional Buffett Table
Faye Collins McGinnis with Functional Buffet Table

The Faye Collins Designer of the Year Contest recognizes designers based on photographs of arrangements submitted to the state Design Study Chair by December 15.  Awards are presented at the annual convention. There are five design categories in this contest:

  • Period Design
  • Traditional Design
  • Ikebana Design
  • Creative Design
  • Holiday and/or Special Occasion Design

Entries will be scored by judges selected by the state Design Study Chair. Certificates will be presented to the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th place winners in each class. The top design, selected from the 1st place winner of each class, will be presented with the Faye Collins Designer of the Year Award by Faye Collins McGinnis and will receive an award plaque at convention.

Faye Collins Designer of the Year Contest Application and Scorecard

Upcoming Events

  1. OAGC Contest Deadlines

    December 15
  2. 2020 Philadelphia Flower Show Bus Trip

    March 3, 2020 - March 5, 2020
  3. 2020 OAGC Spring State Board Meeting

    March 24, 2020 - March 25, 2020